Writing

Holy shit, this is hard.  I’m officially in the middle of three different posts.  I have ideas and I really want those ideas to be enough, but they’re not.  I have to edit and proofread and rewrite and then edit and proofread again.  This doesn’t even include the bits of research and then trying to organize my thought and the information I’ve picked up.  Seriously, it’s daunting.  The reason that I have three posts on the go, not including this one, is that I keep hoping that if I just start writing, the ideas will organize themselves  and the writing will be flawless and filled with wit and humour without me having to do anything.  This is hard.  I knew it would be, but I have to say that I’m very happy that I don’t need to write creatively for a living.  I’d starve to death.  OK, I’m going back to try and finish one of them for today.

G.

Leave a Reply

