This is how it’s supposed to feel.

So, when I finished my door project, I felt like utter shit.  Nauseous and anxious and wrung out.  As I mentioned, I expected to feel amazing.  I know that I had nailed it and done exactly what I wanted to do.  I wanted the volume turned up on the world.  I wanted that feeling and it didn’t happen.

It’s art show day.  It’s been a week or two since I finished the door and this evening it will be up on a gallery wall.  Well, that feeling showed up.

I’m almost overwhelmed by it.  The art looks great, people are going to see it and I get to stand next to it and claim responsibility for it.  The things and people that inspired the project are already in my heart and mind, and that’s only jacked up today.  I want to love everything.  I almost skipped as I was walking in to work.

I’m going to have to do this again some time.

G.

Leave a Reply

