Balaclava, ON (Summer Photo Excursion #8)

So the ongoing theme seems to be abandoned things and places and I’m loving it.  Today I visited Balaclava, ON where there’s this abandoned saw mill.  What a location.  It’s amazing.

There’s lots of really similar shots in here.  I like to change the angle just a bit and then edit them little differently, just to see what other looks work for the shot. Enjoy.

G.

My darling other half informed me that the mill, according to wikipedia, was built in 1939 and has been abandoned since 1959.

Leave a Reply

