Sometimes I want to rage.

I didn’t know this when I was a kid. I think it took me a long time to figure it out, even through my twenties, I don’t think I had any real clue. I have a temper. A huge temper. I’ve been know to get angry. Really angry. My biggest problems, other than the actual temper, is it takes a lot for me to lose my temper and that the anger gets quelled pretty quickly.
I chose ‘contradictory’ as the title for this blog because, often, I see the other side of things and this really gets in the way of being angry. From angry, I loop around and end up on the other side of whatever issue I had, seeing all the reasons it might be the way that it is and why I shouldn’t really be angry in the first place. It really takes the wind out of my sails.
My biggest issue with this, is that sometimes I want to be angry.  Desperately. I really want to be irrational about things, and stay irrational. Basically I have to go to a crazy place in order to be angry and stay angry.  Kind of loose my shit basically.

Leave a Reply

